Sick Sucks

So, no, I’m not dead or anything, but if you don’t stalk me on Twitter, you might not know that I’m sick. More than just my usual sick.
I went in for lithotripsy to finally get rid of a kidney stone that’s been getting stuck and unstuck for months now. I felt great afterward, but by the next day I could barely breathe. After a whole long terrifying ordeal that I’m just not ready to write about yet, we figured out that I got pneumonia and a staph infection in my blood after the intubation. It happens, I guess.
I’ve been in bed, sleeping for ten days so far. I’m not sure how long I’ll be down for, but until I’m better, this, and my other projects will be on hold.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

